Grandfather clocks

祖父钟:不仅为祖父

08年4月10日

有一些产品只是似乎等同于过去 - 不可撤销地连接到年过去了。 这就是常与祖父的时钟的情况下 - 传统的计时条​​,在许多家庭,多年来一直主食。 事实上,当然也有不少我们谁也有一个座钟在我们家很多年-站在爷爷奶奶家的角落,保持时间在长辈的家,甚至使得它的方式我们自己的家园。

祖父钟远离老式的; 相反,它们是经典的计时现代版本。 现代的钟表匠打造和构建祖父的时钟,可以很容易地安装到刚刚建成,因为它可以在一个老式的家庭已经存在了几十年的家。

如今,业主们发现祖父的时钟能够适应很好地为自己的装饰 - 进入任何房间的家园。 一些现代用途的祖父的时钟,包括:

*在玄关那里可以迎接游客,其庄严典雅的大会堂前厅。

*在正式的房间,如书房,客厅,图书馆或其中座钟可以无缝融入周围的环境。

*在更轻松的环境,更现代的设计祖父时钟可以注入新的生命传统的装饰。

如今, 祖父的时钟不仅仅是我们记住了传统的设计。 与主机的木材和其他材料 - 以及复杂的艺术品和雕刻 - 祖父的时钟可以适合任何口味和预算。

告诉时间与祖父钟的经典方法

08年4月9日

生活在这个时代的技术进步,我们已经获知改变一大堆。 我们在网上或通过我们的电视的不断更新让我们的消息 - 我们大多数人从来没有这么多的目光扫视了整个星期的报纸; 我们都可以打电话,不管我们在哪里,当然是感谢,给我们的手机不断的陪伴; 我们自由沟通 - 在单纯的时刻 - 通过电子邮件的可用性,我们的笔几乎没有触及的纸张在现代的一天。 当然,这些进步已经使事情远为我们更多的方便,但在这个过程中有什么,我们失去了什么? 有些时候要去事情的老方法 - 虽然它可能是决定性的慢 - 其实是相当愉快的。

报时例如,虽然东西我们大多数人几乎没有过多考虑,是在我们的日常依赖的东西。 当然,我们可以很容易地看一眼我们的手机,我们的电脑,或者在各个角落的无数数字时钟显示时间。 但计时在传统意义上-用一个复杂的大座钟 -让报时更为传统,因此,本质上唯一的共同任务。

任何人都可以在他们的家庭数字时钟。 但有一个座钟在家里是来祭奠伟大的经典。 获此殊荣的是祖父的时钟 ,它继续在现代风格进行生产; 一些长期建立的传统的祖父时钟信誉良好的钟表匠继续还创建它们 - 以及更现代的版本,以无缝地融入现代的家庭。

祖父钟上,我们可以依靠

04.08.08

也有极少数的产品在当今世界上,我们总是可以依靠; 明知有信心,他们将经过十多年的主人翁一样好(或几乎一样好),因为他们对我们买了他们的那一天。 大规模生产已经改变了许多产品的完整性,遗憾的是所用的是从我们购买的东西预期的工艺在很大程度上是不可用的这些日子。 但在一些特殊的舞台上质量确实还存在; 以至于我们可以期待,我们今天购买能正常运行我们的孩子,甚至我们的孩子的孩子很多年,从现在的产品。

祖父的时钟 ,在很多情况下,是我们历史的参考; 一块试金石来的时候,手工工艺统治并在产品内置到最后。 祖父钟连富豪外说话的时候; 我们团结采用了心爱的再现于我们的家园这一传统座钟 ; 一个可以在其熟悉的旋律一小时报时。

即使在今天,祖父的时钟都经久耐用。 通过这样的座钟巨星霍华德米勒时钟,Kieninger时钟,并提供了优质的里奇韦时钟继续秉承钟表制造的传统。 今天那些谁购买的祖父时钟可以放心,他们的时钟将不仅提供所有我们今天希望 - 但很多年后的未来。

多珍惜一件家具; 超过我们的童年的音乐; 超过报时装置- 祖父的时钟是我们家未来的过去和传家宝。

祖父钟:这么多的选择

08年7月4日

其在家庭中的大座钟作为一个孩子往往意味着一个特定的旋律依然坚定在你的心中 - 旋律的延续到成年,当你考虑做自己的大座钟的订单,这样的旋律可以取代它在你自己家。 也就是说,概括地说,是什么使祖父钟无双,所以很特别; 他们不仅仅是时钟由告诉的时间。 落地钟是我们许多人的共同的历史-的试金石,以我们自己的过去和方式来实现我们自己的孩子自己童年的舒适旋律。

但在今天,也有对祖父的时钟样式非常多的选项比有当我们还是孩子。 通过经销商,如1-800-4CLOCKS,消费者有机会获得一些现代的最深刻的钟表匠相关的; 钟表匠如霍华德米勒时钟 ,时钟里奇韦和Kieninger时钟-所有这些都继续使那些坐在我们家几代人的高品质的祖父时钟。 但更重要的是,这样的钟表匠负责创建适合每一个现代风格的设计独特的祖父时钟。

有些的祖父时钟的样式,消费者可以期望找到通过经销商,如1-800-4CLOCKS包括:

*现代/当代:落地钟不只是对于那些谁喜欢传统的设计。 今天的祖父的时钟,包括当代设计与流线型的线条和精致的风格。

*传统:当涉及到祖父的时钟部分消费者更喜欢传统的蚀刻,艺术品,木那就是等同于传统的祖父时钟。

*古董启发:古色古香的渴求并不一定意味着你必须购买古董。 有许多古色古香的设计灵感,成功地媲美真实的东西。

不寻常的祖父钟

08年5月4日

有很多我们在那里有一个爱好为异常。 传统的设计和习惯的家具在风格上做什么对我们来说; 相反,我们转向更独特的方法,使我们的家园我们自己。 对于一些人来说,这可能意味着使用什么可考虑的颜色为其他房主不寻常的调色板; 对其他人而言,可能意味着寻找不寻常的或古董家具 - 那些你不能只是随意购买的角落里连锁家具店件。

虽然祖父的时钟似乎有悖常理,为独特的欲望,事实是,现代的设计祖父的时钟都借给自己越来越不寻常。 那些在市场上的座钟可以访问的供应商,如1-800-4CLOCKS ,找到了许多可供选择的不同风格。 虽然总是有选择传统的祖父时钟设计的选择 - 甚至是一个是仿古灵感 - 还有总是在较为不寻常的大座钟的设计,选择该选项。

当涉及到不同寻常的大座钟设计的一些想法包括:

*非传统的设计。 并不是每一个现代化的大座钟的设计与传统的摆外壳和发动机罩。 一些更为独特的设计包括被形相当不同于传统对应而创建类似于街灯,时钟塔祖父时钟,和一些。

*非传统材料。 一些比较现代的落地钟的设计,包括材料,如油漆,铁矿石,铁艺,石材,铜和其他金属。

*非传统的包容。 虽然传统的祖父时钟一般包括艺术品,版画一些比较现代的变化包括诸如不同寻常的元素,水景,灯光,等等。

祖父钟为年轻家庭

04.04.08

我们很多人可能已经看到了祖父的时钟在我们的童年 - 坐在自己家的角落,或在我们的一些年长的亲戚家。 大座钟的威严和君权也意味着它是一个更正式的关联 - 因此老年人 - 一代。 但事实是, 祖父的时钟可很好地工作在任何一代人的家-老,少。

不是很多产品已跟上时代 - 可以这么说 - 以及时钟。 信誉良好,熟练的时钟设计师们作为自己的地方,呼吁市民在各代,他们已经相当成功的在这方面。 时钟设计师,如霍华德米勒时钟 ,Kieninger时钟和时钟里奇韦-所有的主机都在创造令人惊叹的大座钟设计-已经能够设计出现代的落地钟,吸引那些对家居装饰比较现代。

随后,年轻的家庭是刚刚搬进他们的第一家或刚刚开始他们的家庭可能会寻找设计元素带入家中。 祖父的时钟可以在这方面相当有效的-因为他们把昔日和对传 ​​统的优雅他们更现代的设计,吸引年轻买家。

消费者可以找到一切从传统的祖父时钟设计,以更现代的落地钟的设计,一切都在两者之间。 落地钟业取得了为客户提供了很好的工作在各种房屋设计的阵列的承诺-从比较正规的传统家园,年轻的家庭与一个更现代和独特的装饰。

带回传统的优雅与祖父钟

04.02.08

随着科技的进步和所有的近代提供给我们的东西,许多传统习俗都只是走在路边 - 在更新,更快的方法所取代。 时间告诉通过使用时钟 -人类最古老的发明之一-有很多不同的面貌比多年的历史。 今天我们主要是让我们的更新时间通过我们的电脑或我们的手机这是从到达从未远离。 不过,也有一些是对传统可说的 - 的优雅的尝试和真正的。 而当谈到报时的传统方式,没有什么比一个更优雅的座钟

我们可以有手机和电脑在我们家的每个角落也绝对不会 - 永远无法 - 等于祖父时钟的独特风姿。 一代又一代, 祖父的时钟已经做了他们的家园,我们的家-藏在一个角落里,他们附和小时或欢迎游客与富豪高度的玄关。 祖父钟曾经是珍贵的财产很多家,所以他们都通过了一代又一代的家庭 - 一个高品质的传家宝吹嘘卓越的工艺。

虽然技术已经取代了很多传统的东西在当今世界上,根本不可能在这个层面上替代工艺。 有时,老能重新成为新的。 在永恒的经典,如情况祖父的时钟 ,这种优雅永不熄灭的风格。 祖父的时钟可以调亮并完成一个房间,留在一个家庭几代人 - 一个传统,他们将继续以庆祝了很多年。

祖父钟的大舍

08年3月31日

祖父的时钟,因为他们是为他们的优美的旋律,表示小时被认为是多为他们的雕像高度。 在的美丽座钟高度- -也是阻碍许多人更小的空间,从决定购买座钟的因素。 但更大的房子,祖父钟有很多房间,它适合大多数完美的,其中包括:

*一个客厅。 一个正式的客厅历来是一个大座钟的地方作为时钟与房间的整体形式复杂适应。 这也是房中的大座钟的旋律是最在家里。

*大堂。 更大的房子往往有宏伟的门厅在玄关 - 使其成为一个大座钟的理想场所。 在高度座钟特别适合于玄关,它欢迎的家人和朋友,其庄严的高度和优美的歌声。

*图书馆。 库/办公是一个红利房通常只在更大的房子。 这个安静的地方,可能是一个大座钟一个可爱的地方,尤其是在一片书,因为它可能历来是许多世纪前。

*饭厅。 对于家有较大的餐厅,经常会有足够的空间,以适应座钟 - 允许它锚定了房间,把复杂性和亲密的空气到房间里的亲人聚集了饭菜。

祖父时钟是在其中可以使用的方式和在其中它们可以被舒适地放在房间非常灵活。 房主会发现,无论在哪里,他们把他们的祖父的时钟,他们将实现对他们所瞄准的风格。

祖父钟使美丽的传家宝

08年3月29日

当我们认为传家宝,我们可能会认为首饰是佩带一个家庭的成员代代相传或中国可能已经属于别人的曾祖母的。 但事实是,可以有许多不同类型的家族传家宝 - 东西坐在老一代的家,并通过多年的传承 - 提醒那些谁进入藏有他们的童年的传家宝,保持的重要性。家族传统的延续祖父的时钟使特别精彩的 ​​传家宝; 尤其是创建它们所需要的工艺可以让他们保持良好,多年来。

祖父的时钟,可以从他们去世后,家里的老人传下来的。 但它是更特别的,如果座钟可以从一个家庭成员的手交给另一个。 老一代的家庭可以选择沿着深受喜爱和独特的座钟传递到年轻一代的家庭作为一个切合时宜的礼物 - 一个孩子的诞生,购置了新的家庭,或婚礼。

而对于那些谁拥有没有在他们的家庭座钟没有像现在开始有在家里座钟这个可爱的传统。 通过以高品质的时钟供应商如发现综合网站1-800-4CLOCKS ,消费者可以找到最完美的座钟他们的家庭中做出的家,直到它可以沿着以年轻的家庭成员可以通过保持传统的活着。

祖父钟变换一个狭小的空间

03.27.08

房主与小的生活空间面临的装潢方面自己的挑战。 家具可能已​​经在一个大房间伏贴可以轻松压倒较小的空间。 此外,一切从漆墙艺必须认真考虑的一个小家,为有品味和过度之间的幅度较小。

虽然很多人可能会认为,祖父的时钟一定会压倒小空间,说穿了就是放到一个精心挑选的房间实际上可以固定一个尴尬的空间的祖父时钟。 由于它的高度,祖父的时钟必须付诸一间带足够高的天花板处理时钟的身形。 但除此之外,有几件事情要考虑,当涉及到建立一个家的座钟在较小的空间:

*一个座钟在一个小广场的餐厅可以很好地适应在角落里,给房间优雅的感觉; 只是可以肯定的是,时钟不伸出太远的角落妨碍人们通​​过步行或食客拉出椅子。

*在组合客厅/家庭房祖父时钟可以给房间一个有凝聚力的设计。 只是一定要选择一个座钟是在你想培养设计的家庭。 一个现代的落地钟在您希望推动更多的国家设计不会工作,只会一间出现脱节。 但是,这是一个国家的风格创造了一个座钟,将有助于拉动整个​​房间在一起。

10 20 ... 23 24 25 26 27 ... 30 ... Last » 第25页31 «首页 ... 10 20 ... 23 24 25 26 27 ... 30 ... 最后»

Grandfather clocks

Grandfather Clocks on Which We Can Rely

04.08.08

There are very few products in the modern world on which we can always rely; knowing with confidence that they will be as good (or nearly as good) after ten years of ownership as they were on the very day on which we bought them. Mass manufacturing has changed the integrity of many products and unfortunately the craftsmanship that used to be expected from things that we purchased is largely unavailable these days. But in some particular arenas quality does still exist; so much so that we can expect the products that we purchase today to be functioning for our children and even our children’s children many years from now.

Grandfather clocks, in many cases, are a historical reference for us; a touchstone to a time when hand craftsmanship reigned and products where built to last. Even the regal exterior of the grandfather clock speaks to that time; and we rally to reproduce that tradition in our homes by adopting a beloved grandfather clock; one that can chime in the hour with its familiar melody.

Even today, grandfather clocks are built to last. The quality provided by such grandfather clock greats as Howard Miller clocks, Kieninger clocks, and Ridgeway clocks continue to uphold the tradition of clockmaking. Those who purchase grandfather clocks today can have confidence that their clock will not only provide all that we expect today – but many years into the future.

More than a cherished piece of furniture; more than the music of our childhoods; more than a timekeeping device – grandfather clocks are our family heirlooms of the past and of the future.

Grandfather Clocks: So Many Options

04.07.08

Having a grandfather clock in the home as a child often means that a particular melody remains steadfast in your mind – a melody that carries over into adulthood when you consider making your own grandfather clock purchase so that such a melody can take its place in your own home. That, in a nutshell, is what makes grandfather clocks so unique and so very special; they are more than just clocks by which to tell the time. Grandfather clocks are a shared history for many of us – a touchstone to our own pasts and a way to deliver our own children the comfortable melody of our own childhoods.

But today, there are far more options for grandfather clock styles than there were when we were children. Through dealers such as 1-800-4CLOCKS, consumers have access to some of the most profoundly relevant clockmakers of modern times; clockmakers such as Howard Miller clocks, Ridgeway clocks, and Kieninger clocks – all of which continue to make the high quality grandfather clocks that have sat in our homes for generations. But more than that, such clockmakers are responsible for creating uniquely designed grandfather clocks that suit every modern style.

Some of the styles of grandfather clocks that consumers can expect to find through dealers such as 1-800-4CLOCKS include:

*Modern/Contemporary: Grandfather clocks are not just for those who prefer traditional designs. Today’s grandfather clocks include contemporary designs with sleek lines and sophisticated styles.

*Traditional: When it comes to grandfather clocks some consumers prefer the traditional etching, artwork, and wood that is synonymous with traditional grandfather clocks.

*Antique Inspired: Wanting antique doesn’t necessarily mean you have to buy antique. There are many antique inspired designs that successfully rival the real thing.

Unusual Grandfather Clocks

04.05.08

There are plenty of us out there with a penchant for the unusual. Traditional designs and customary furnishings do nothing for us in terms of style; instead we turn to more unique methods for making our home our own. For some, this may mean the use of what may be considered an unusual palette of color for other homeowners; for others it may mean the seeking out of unusual or antique furnishings – those pieces that you cannot just arbitrarily purchase in the corner chain furniture store.

While a grandfather clock may seem counterintuitive to the desire for the unique, the truth is that modern designs of grandfather clocks are lending themselves more and more to the unusual. Those in the market for a grandfather clock can visit a supplier such as 1-800-4CLOCKS and find a host of different styles from which to choose. While there is always the option of choosing a traditional grandfather clock design – or even one that is antique inspired – there is also always the option to choose from among the more unusual grandfather clock designs.

Some ideas when it comes to unusual grandfather clock designs include:

*Non-traditional designs. Not every modern grandfather clock is designed with the traditional pendulum casing and hood. Some of the more unique designs include grandfather clocks that are created to resemble street lights, clock towers, and some that are shaped quite differently than their traditional counterparts.

*Non-traditional materials. Some of the more modern grandfather clock designs include materials such as lacquer, ironstone, wrought iron, stone, copper and other metals.

*Non-traditional inclusion. While traditional grandfather clocks generally include artwork and etchings some of the more modern variations include such unusual elements as water features, lighting, and the like.

Grandfather Clocks for Young Families

04.04.08

Many of us may have seen grandfather clocks throughout our childhood – sitting in the corner of our own family home or in the homes of some of our older relatives. The stateliness and regality of the grandfather clock also mean that it is associated with a more formal – and therefore older – generation. But the truth is that grandfather clocks can work quite nicely in the home of any generation – old or young.

Not many products have kept pace with the times – so to speak – as well as clocks. Reputable and masterful clock designers have made it their place to appeal to people in all generations and they have been quite successful on this front. Clock designers such as Howard Miller clocks, Kieninger clocks, and Ridgeway clocks – all masters at creating stunning grandfather clock designs – have been able to design modern grandfather clocks that appeal to those with a more contemporary view of home décor.

Subsequently, younger families that are just moving into their first home or are just starting their families may be looking for design elements to bring into the home. Grandfather clocks can be quite effective on this front – as they bring the traditional elegance of yesteryear and pair them with more modern designs that appeal to younger buyers.

Consumers can find everything from traditional grandfather clock designs to more contemporary grandfather clock designs and everything in between. The grandfather clock industry has made a commitment to providing an array of designs that work well in a variety of homes – from more formal traditional homes to younger homes with a more modern and unique décor.

Bring Back Traditional Elegance with Grandfather Clocks

04.02.08

With the advancement of technology and all of the things available to us in modern times, many traditional practices have simply gone by the wayside – replaced by the newer, faster methods. Time telling through the use of clocks – one of the oldest human inventions – has a much different face than in years’ past. Today we largely get our time updates through our computers or our cell phones which are never far from reach. But there is something to be said for tradition – the elegance of the tried and true. And when it comes to telling time in a traditional way, nothing is more elegant than a grandfather clock.

We could have cell phones and computers in every corner of our home and they would never – could never – equal the distinct grace of a grandfather clock. For generations, grandfather clocks have made their homes in our home – tucked in a corner where they chime in the hour or welcoming visitors in an entranceway with regal height. Grandfather clocks used to be the prized possession of many a home and so they were passed from generation to generation in families – a high quality heirloom that boasted superior craftsmanship.

While technology has replaced many traditional things in today’s world, it can never replace craftsmanship on this level. Sometimes the old can become new again. In the case of timeless classics such as grandfather clocks, elegance of this kind never goes out of style. The grandfather clock can brighten and finish a room and stay with a family for generations – a tradition that they will continue to celebrate for many years to come.

Grandfather Clocks for Large Homes

03.31.08

Grandfather clocks are recognized as much for their statuesque height as they are for their beautiful melodies denoting the hour. The beauty of the grandfather clock – its height – is also the factor that stops many people with smaller spaces from making a purchase of a grandfather clock. But with larger homes, a grandfather clock has plenty of rooms in which it will fit most perfectly, including:

* A living room. A formal living room has traditionally been the place for a grandfather clock as the clock fits with the overall formal sophistication of the room. This is also the room in which the melody of the grandfather clock is most at home.

*Foyer. Larger homes tend to have grand foyers in their entranceway – making it the perfect spot for a grandfather clock. The height of the grandfather clock is especially appropriate in an entranceway as it welcomes family and friends with its stately height and beautiful song.

* Library. A library/office is a bonus room usually reserved for larger homes. This quiet spot can be a lovely place for a grandfather clock, especially amidst the books as it may have traditionally been many centuries ago.

* Dining room. For homes with larger dining rooms, there is often enough space to fit a grandfather clock – allowing it to anchor the room and bring an air of sophistication and intimacy to a room where loved ones gather over meals.

Grandfather clocks are extraordinarily versatile in the manner in which they can be used and the rooms in which they can be placed comfortably. Homeowners will find that no matter where they put their grandfather clock they will achieve the style for which they were aiming.

Grandfather Clocks Make Beautiful Heirlooms

03.29.08

When we think of family heirlooms we may think of jewelry that was worn by members of a family from generation to generation or china that may have belonged to someone’s great-grandmother. But the fact is that there can be many different types of family heirlooms – things that sit in the home of an older generation and are passed down through the years – reminding those who come into possession of the heirloom of their childhood and the importance of keeping family traditions alive. Grandfather clocks make especially wonderful family heirlooms; especially as the craftsmanship needed to create them allows them to hold up well over the years.

Grandfather clocks may be passed down from an older family member after their death. But it is even more special if a grandfather clock can be given from one family member’s hand to another. An older generation in a family may choose to pass along a well-loved and unique grandfather clock to a younger generation of the family as a well timed gift – for the birth of a child, the purchase of a new home, or a wedding.

And for those who have do not have a grandfather clock in their family there is no time like the present to begin this lovely tradition of having a grandfather clock in the home. Through comprehensive websites found through high quality clock suppliers such as 1-800-4CLOCKS, consumers can find the perfect grandfather clock to make its home within their family, until it can be passed along to younger family members to keep the traditional alive.

Grandfather Clocks Transform a Small Space

03.27.08

Homeowners with smaller living spaces face their own challenges in terms of décor. Furniture that may have fit perfectly in a larger room may easily overwhelm a smaller space. Further, everything from paint to wall art must be carefully considered in a small home, as there is a smaller margin between tasteful and overdone.

While many people may think that grandfather clocks will surely overwhelm a small space, the truth is that grandfather clocks put into a well chosen room can actually anchor an awkward space. Because of its height, a grandfather clock must be put into a room with high enough ceilings to handle the stature of the clock. But beyond that there several things to consider when it comes to making a home for a grandfather clock in a smaller space:

* A grandfather clock in a small square dining room could fit nicely in the corner and give the room an elegant feel; just be sure that the clock does not stick out too far from the corner to impede people walking through or diners pulling out their chairs.

* A grandfather clock in a combination living/family room can give the room a cohesive design. Just be sure to choose a grandfather clock that is in the design family that you wish to foster. A contemporary grandfather clock in a room in which you wish to promote a more country design will not work and will only serve to appear disjointed. But a grandfather clock that is created in a country style will help to pull the whole room together.

Grandfather Clock Artwork

03.26.08

The beauty of a grandfather clock can be – and often is – handed down through the generations, as much for its size as its overall design. Consumers can tell the time through the use of any kind of clocks – certainly smaller clocks such as wall clocks and mantel clocks – so why do they choose grandfather clocks? What makes grandfather clocks still so popular?

The answer is simple. Grandfather clocks are more than just a way to tell the time. They are pieces of furniture – furniture that can complement the design of a room and create a focal point around which family and friends can gather. A grandfather clock in a dining room can create a family atmosphere; a grandfather clock in a living room can elevate the design of a room to a more sophisticated level; and a grandfather clock in a family room can pull together the overall design of a room and finish it off appropriately. And part of the way that a grandfather clock can accomplish this is through its unique designs – as evidenced by the artwork.

Under the hood of a grandfather clock is the clock face where the numbers and hands of a clock indicate the time of day. But also included there in many cases is unique artwork that can denote a time period in history, a whimsical tale, or simple and sophisticated shapes and scrolls.

The artwork found on the face of a grandfather clock does as much to determine the overall style of a clock than anything else. For consumers choosing between grandfather clocks, the existence of artwork as well as the materials used and the lines of the clock will go a long way towards helping making a decision – especially when the clock is in mind for a particular room with a particular design.

Grandfather Clocks Count When it Comes to Redecorating

03.24.08

Home redecoration and renovation is something that seems to ebb and flow with the seasons. Of course when it’s winter, and the cold air and harsher weather is upon us, such projects slow down considerably and even stop altogether. But come spring and summer when there are longer days and more time on our hands, we look to freshen up our living spaces as best we can. This might mean a coat of paint or the addition of an entire room. Or it could just mean the addition of a few pieces of furniture or accessories to transform a room or an entire home.

When it comes to picking out furniture in the process of redecorating, many people may skip over a very significant piece that could utterly change the style and tone of a room; something that acts as both furniture and accessory – the grandfather clock. The grandfather clock has been in homes for generations, melodically alerting inhabitants and visitors of the time but also acting as a statuesque and regal anchor in any room. So beloved are grandfather clocks that they are handed down from generation to generation in many families. And because the craftsmanship of grandfather clocks is so renowned their mechanisms often still work without question generations after they were purchased.

A grandfather clock can be the perfect addition to a home redecorating project. They can add height to the room – as they average around six feet tall; they can add music to a home – as they chime in the hour and can be made to play a particular melody; and they give families years of enjoyment – as grandfather clocks have become much beloved heirlooms in many families.

Page 25 of 30« First...«2324252627»...Last »