Grandfather clocks

18K金欧米茄超霸计时月相腕表稀缺

13年2月11日

标题:实心18K金欧米茄超霸计时月相
字幕:可能是最好的手表做过,和稀缺

出售在eBay这个 link: http://www.ebay.com/itm/18K-Gold-Omega-Speedmaster-Chronograph-Moonphase-/230924339955?pt=Wristwatches&hash=item35c429caf3阅读易趣描述为完全准确的描述。

一切美好的事物,必须走到了尽头,而在这种情况下,创造了这个惊人的手表新东家的机会。 正如有人谁拥有并佩戴百达翡丽,江诗丹顿,积家,爱彼,万国,劳力士手表和许多其他的最高端的手表,这个特殊的固体18K金欧米茄超霸用18K黄金和SS手链,自动,在近薄荷条件,一直是所有我所拥有的手表是我个人最喜欢的。 由于我瘦身我收藏手表,感觉就像时间已经到了谁可以更多地利用它比我充分享受它。

欧米茄的最佳和最先进的,复杂的天文台。 附近的新的条件。 瑞士制造。 自动机械机芯。 防水(但不建议推一个人的运气手表确实有一些年龄吧)。 18K纯金表壳和18K和SS扣。 蓝宝石水晶。 8手+月晷。 星期,日期,月份机械读数。 等等秒表功能。 提出了18K罗马数字。 转速表的功能。 6秤。 美美标卫浴Fondee 1848年黄金标志和外壳后部的序列号。

欧米茄超霸CHRONO,稀缺的地方并不多见,SOLID 18K黄金表壳和表链,18K金及不锈钢,TRIPLE DATE,拥有固定测速BEZEL月相计时码表之间。 手表制造,1991-1994年,手表在近乎完美的条件。 所有功能准确工作,欧米茄这个杰作,是所有原始。 计时停止时精度就是把第二个1/5。 手表有一个快速集和HACK 45 HOUR AUTONOMY是Valjoux机芯cal。 1150运动是一次双按钮三REGISTER计时码表。 日期和月份都在12点钟位置不可或缺的CRHONOGRAPH'S 30分钟寄存器。 该月的天数时,其由细长的分针,有一个小CRESCSENT MOON PROFILE在其结束。 月相显示位于6点拨盘的位置LOCATED不可或缺的计时码表的12个小时寄存器。 RUNNING秒,计时码表的24小时寄存器是在表盘9点钟位置的位置。 尺寸为1.46直径速度计表圈,1.70的“FROM LUG挑着,1.61”案件提示冠,这是一个极具收藏SCARCE-难得的一片。 我们的所有手表都是100%正品。 只有认真的买家。

18K纯金的欧米茄超霸计时月相腕表 - DIAL

18K纯金的欧米茄超霸计时月相腕表-显示纯金背部和18K / SS手链欧米茄表扣

这个18K纯金欧米茄超霸计时月相手表内部惊人的运动

这款腕表将随一个额外的SS链接/件的乐队,以容纳更大的手腕(约7英寸舒适),并如本实际手表的照片。 这等环节也能很容易地被任何合格的钟表维修人员进行拆除的大小,以你的手腕或收件人的手腕。

这手表是保证100%正品和描述。 原包装盒和论文都不幸不再与此表。 一些调整后出货可能是必要的。 鉴于假冒零部件的风险被解除,这款手表被出售为保证“原样”,没有回报。 请参阅我们的反馈,我们的A +评级更好的商业局,以提高您的舒适度。

付款,买方和卖方都必须同意并感到舒适的任何交易付款方式(通过竞标您同意该交易被取消,如果这个标准是不是相互满足)。 如果你没有很多积极的反馈(如100+),可能需要支付电汇进行。 话虽如此,拍卖是开放的世界各地的客户。 严重投标人只请了,如果有任何疑问或任何东西的问题,包括支付,请发送电子邮件进行任何出价或购买之前解决。

欧米茄是希腊字母表中的最后一个字母,象征成就,完美 - 这一直固有的,因为该公司在拉绍德封,瑞士基金会每OMEGA手表的品质,在1848年该品牌的声誉,创新和质量,导致无数的奖项,该公司150年的历史,开始早在1900年的大奖赛在巴黎世界博览会,并与97.8分的邱-特丁顿天文台在英国,1936年全球精密纪录继续。

OMEGA继续是官方计时不低于21奥运会,造就了无数的创新,以奥林匹克运动多年来,如第一台电子计时在赫尔辛基游戏在1952年 - 同年,该公司被授予奥林匹克十字勋章奖金王其对体育的杰出贡献。

考虑到它的精度和可靠性,欧米茄超霸腕表被选为由美国航空航天局的官方计时表于1965年4年后,是第一个手表戴在月球上的时候,在1969年7月21日,尼尔·阿姆斯特朗做出了巨大的飞跃人类。

在最近几年,欧米茄继续巩固其精密和创新的声誉,展示了世界上第一个自动上链腕表中央的陀飞轮(在1994年推出),以及革命性的同轴擒纵河畔与著名英国制表大师乔治·丹尼尔斯联合开发在有限的系列首款提供在1999年有了它背后的这位杰出的制表传统,OMEGA对新千年的进一步开拓成就的理想基础。

一些我最喜欢的欧米茄报价:

1.“说欧米茄是地球上最值得信赖的手表是什么轻描淡写的”...“自1965年以来的宇航员都戴在每个太空之旅的手表是一个标准的生产线,欧米茄超霸。”

2.“有时刻戴着欧米茄的时候是非常令人欣慰的。 当你正在月球上散步,你需要确保你已经在(和)最好的设备地球“

3.“只有欧米茄可以创建一个计时器不够精确时间协和。 它提供给你作为一个手表“

4.“欧米茄做更多的比你告诉你的时候”

5.“当金必须做更多的闪光”......欧米茄画面中的“18K金”

世界上最小的纳米技术落地钟

11年5月12日

一个绝对惊人的文章最近在CNN的技术科异形世界上最小的周转车是由单分子,并回应的动作,如前进,基于从纳米栅只是它下面的电脉冲。 当一个人停下来思考的寓意为带有尽管原型车的工作中,罗活体动物可能乘坐,当然,在单分子分子大小的这个集合,那简直是让人难以置信的深远后果,这种技术条件突破可能会对我们的生活也许只是每一个方面。 据称,这是毫不夸张地说,至少在这个博客帖子的作者的部分。

纳米技术的奇妙的测试可以用时钟来完成,不管大小,但在风格落地钟 ,挂钟,钟表幔,原子钟或不如从前被称为无线电控制的时钟。 想象的时钟,可以准确地告知时间有,比如说形状,一个全尺寸的霍华德米勒祖父时钟模型,但是由单个分子的动力由纳米电网。 试想分子钟摆来回摆动的座钟,以及3重量下降的线索。 无论座钟风铃 ,如西敏寺钟声,可能很难在早期阶段,随着时间的推移没有什么是不可能的。 这简直是​​一个令人难以置信的概念。

并且可以用来修复所述纳米祖父时钟的工具也将制成的少数分子。 对于一个keywound钟声座钟,人们可能需要足够的材料的足够的分子,假设一个时钟的设计比例常数较小规模的分子和模型,以使,例如,一个分子绕组键和分子钟声杆或钟或罢工锣。 一个可能会想一个放大器的风铃,否则他们可能不会被任何当前的生活人耳能够听到。

在写关于纳米技术的祖父时钟和壁炉钟,挂钟和原子钟,和伟大的钟表和手表杰作复制品的应用,很明显,这种技术可以在进步这是今天真正想都不敢想的新时代。 潜在的好处,以人类似乎是一样大的工业革命中,个人计算机的出现,或者广泛采用互联网。 希望我们所有活着看到这似乎不可避免地将出现一段时间的诸多好处。

或许是不实际的,但我们仍然希望在未来的原型将是一个纳米座钟,他们我们可能会在其设计和施工咨询。

世界上最小的汽车燃料推进纳米技术

马修骑士,CNN
更新上午11点49分美国东部时间,周一2011年11月21日

荷兰研究人员创建的电动汽车纳米的CGI

时间机械原子祖父钟百思庄家

08年11月24日

一些原子时间祖父时钟由什么我们就认为是中低质量的生产商也开始出现在市场上。 所有有石英驱动的非机械原子运动和时钟是不是很令人印象深刻的案件。

我们看到两个龛只是在等待被合适的高端时钟制造商来填补。 最令人激动的。将机械祖父钟表,具有最佳和最流行的设计,其中该内部机械运动将调整时间上每日基于美国原子时钟和接收其信号的时钟通常的品种。 这将允许结婚的最佳老和最佳新的。 机械钟表高端运动提供了迄今为止的钟声目的的最佳音质。 这些可能是真正的传家宝质量的时钟,这将是珍惜几代人。 室内装饰及家居设计师应该注意。

其它利基将非机械驱动的夸脱原子钟在实木例的最好的。 最好的mahagony,琳琅满目的橡木时钟,固体樱桃将时钟和更多的会与电池驱动的运动,并能定期将同步与美国的原子钟的无线电控制原子时间进行配备。 只有两个真正的在这里缺点是,这些动作不倾向于持续只要机械钟表,其报时的音质往往是OK,但不可怕。 真正的危险或变量是为了确保这些时钟被收容在适当的情况下,或它们冒着被从家具观点来看真正的垃圾。 此外,购买一个品牌的建立,基本上保证了更换零件将可为子孙后代,而更换一个没有名字的时钟的一部分可能是徒劳无益的。 电池驱动的钟表走势往往有一个更短的寿命比那些机械钟,当看着和各大厂商今天比较好,最好的在那里。

我们鼓励发展霍华德米勒祖父钟沿着这些线路,宝路华落地钟,赫姆勒落地钟和里奇韦落地钟集合 ,等等。

1-800-4CLOCKS认为,消费者将受益于这些额外的选择,在很大程度上抢占引进一些低质量的品牌在那里,开始思考时钟和计时器介绍沿着这些时间线。

祖父时钟和夏令时-在时代的转变

07年2月11日

无论您是打算为您的家庭座钟 ,挂钟,钟表壁炉,甚至原子钟,你可能会或可能不知道的变化,今年在进行中,以当我们回到夏令时。 之后,总统乔治·W·布什签署了2005年能源政策法案,计划,2007年将是今年的夏令时是有效用的时钟搬回一小时,第一个星期日十一月(与本周早些时候在以前年度),这是11月4日夏令时在Spring现在向前移动一个小时的第二个星期日三月。 在当地时间上午2点的变化保持不变。

能源政策的既定目标是提高能源节约和提高工作效率。 一些更悲观分析人士推测,这种变化仅仅是一个振奋的强大游说糖果行业的销售更多的万圣节糖果(我们是保持中立的那点 :) )。

并不是每一个国家美国正在采用新的法律,虽然48顷,只有亚利桑那州和夏威夷都留下他们的时钟孤单。

毫无疑问,有些混乱发生的最后一个周末,当人们的使用习惯和/或系统按照旧规则,时间仍在运作。 甚至在本周的软件公司都派出补丁程序,以帮助使过渡本周末是一个平稳的。

一个巨大的安全提示 -每个时钟改变来回夏令时时间是一个极好的机会在你的家庭和办公烟雾和一氧化碳探测器也更换电池。 有备无患! 这救命的技巧已经给你带来1-800-4CLOCKS

1页1

Grandfather clocks

18K Gold Omega Speedmaster Chronograph Moonphase Wristwatch Scarce

02.11.13

Title: Solid 18K Gold Omega Speedmaster Chronograph Moonphase
Subtitle: Possibly the nicest wristwatch ever made, and scarce

On sale at eBay at this link:   http://www.ebay.com/itm/18K-Gold-Omega-Speedmaster-Chronograph-Moonphase-/230924339955?pt=Wristwatches&hash=item35c429caf3  – Read eBay Description for completely accurate description.

All good things must come to an end, and in this case it creates an opportunity for a new owner for this amazing wristwatch. As someone who has owned and worn Patek Philippe, Vacheron Constantin, Jaeger LeCoultre, Audemars Piguet, IWC, Rolex Watches and numerous other of the highest-end watches, this particular solid 18K Gold Omega Speedmaster with an 18K Gold and SS Bracelet, Automatic, in near-mint condition, has always been my personal favorite of all the wristwatches I have owned. As I am downsizing my timepiece collection, it feels like the time has come for someone who can make more use of it than I to enjoy it fully.

Omega’s best and most sophisticated, complicated Chronometer. Near new condition. Swiss made. Automatic mechanical movement. Waterproof (but would not recommend pushing one’s luck as watch does have some age to it). 18K solid gold case and 18K & SS buckle. Sapphire crystal. 8 hands + moondial. Day, Date, Month mechanical readout. Stopwatch function among others. Raised 18K Roman numerals. Tachometer function. 6 Scales. Marked Maison Fondee en 1848 with gold hallmarks and serial # on back of case.

OMEGA SPEEDMASTER CHRONO, somewhere between Scarce and Rare, SOLID 18K YELLOW GOLD CASE, and BRACELET WITH 18K GOLD & STAINLESS STEEL, TRIPLE DATE, MOONPHASE CHRONOGRAPH WITH FIXED TACHYMETER BEZEL. WATCH WAS MANUFACTURED IN 1991-1994, WATCH IS IN NEAR-PERFECT CONDITION. ALL FUNCTIONS WORK ACCURATELY, THIS OMEGA MASTERPIECE IS ALL ORIGINAL. THE CHRONOGRAPH STOP TIME ACCURACY IS TO THE 1/5 OF A SECOND. WATCH HAS A QUICK SET AND A HACK 45 HOUR AUTONOMY VALJOUX MOVEMENT CAL. 1150 THE MOVEMENT IS A TWO BUTTON THREE REGISTER CHRONOGRAPH. THE DAY AND MONTH ARE ON THE 12 O’CLOCK POSITION INTEGRAL TO THE CRHONOGRAPH’S 30 MINUTE REGISTER. THE DAY NUMBER OF THE MONTH IS SHOWN BY THE LONG SLENDER CENTER HAND THAT HAS A SMALL CRESCSENT MOON PROFILE AT ITS END. MOONPHASE IS SHOWN AT THE 6 O’CLOCK DIAL POSITION LOCATED INTEGRAL TO THE CHRONOGRAPH’S 12 HOUR REGISTER. RUNNING SECONDS AND THE CHRONOGRAPH’S 24 HOUR REGISTER ARE LOCATED AT THE DIALS 9 O’CLOCK POSITION. THE DIMENSIONS ARE 1.46 DIAMETER OF THE TACHYMETRE BEZEL, 1.70″ FROM LUG TO LUG, 1.61″ CASE TO TIP OF CROWN, THIS IS A HIGHLY COLLECTABLE SCARCE-RARE PIECE. ALL OUR WATCHES ARE 100% AUTHENTIC. SERIOUS BUYERS ONLY.

18K SOLID GOLD Omega Speedmaster Chronograph Moonphase Wristwatch – DIAL

18K SOLID GOLD Omega Speedmaster Chronograph Moonphase Wristwatch - showing solid gold back and 18K/SS Bracelet with Omega Clasp

Amazing Movement inside this  18K SOLID GOLD Omega Speedmaster Chronograph Moonphase Wristwatch

This watch will be shipped with one extra SS link/piece in the band, to accommodate larger wrists (about 7 inches comfortably), and as shown in the pictures of this actual watch. That and other links can easily be removed by any qualified watch repair person to be sized to your wrist or the wrist of the recipient.

This wristwatch is guaranteed 100% genuine and as described. Original box and papers are unfortunately no longer with this watch.  Some adjustments may possibly be necessary after shipping. Given the risk of counterfeits and parts being lifted, this watch is being sold as guaranteed and “as is” with no returns. Please see our feedback, and our A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau, to increase your level of comfort.

On payment, Buyer and Seller must both agree and feel comfortable with any transaction payment approach (and by bidding you agree to the transaction being canceled if this standard is not mutually met). If you do not have a lot of positive feedback (e.g. 100+), payment may be required to be made by wire transfer. Having said that, the auction is open to customers worldwide. Serious bidders only please, and if any doubt or questions about anything, including payment, please email to address before making any bid or purchase.

OMEGA is the last letter of the Greek alphabet and symbolizes accomplishment and perfection – qualities that have been inherent in every OMEGA watch since the company’s foundation in La Chaux-de-Fonds, Switzerland, in 1848.  The brand’s reputation for innovation and quality has led to numerous awards over the company’s 150-year history, starting as early as 1900 with the Grand Prix at the Paris World Fair and continuing with the world precision record of 97.8 points at the Kew-Teddington observatory in England in 1936.

OMEGA went on to be official timekeeper at no less than 21 Olympic Games, bringing numerous innovations to Olympic sports over the years, such as the first electronic timekeeping at the Helsinki games in 1952 – the same year in which the company was awarded the Olympic Cross of Merit for its outstanding contribution to sport.

On account of its precision and reliability, OMEGA’s Speedmaster watch was chosen by NASA as its official chronometer in 1965 and 4 years later was the first watch to be worn on the moon, when, on 21 July 1969, Neil Armstrong made his giant leap for mankind.

In more recent years, OMEGA has continued to build on its reputation for precision and innovation, presenting the world’s first self-winding wristwatch with central tourbillon (launched in 1994) and the revolutionary coaxial escapement sur developed in conjunction with renowned English master watchmaker George Daniels first offered in limited series in 1999. With this illustrious watchmaking tradition behind it, OMEGA has an ideal foundation for further pioneering achievements in the new millennium.

Some of my favorite Omega quotes:

1. “Saying that an Omega is the most trustworthy watch on earth is something of an understatement”…”The watch the astronauts have worn on every space trip since 1965 is a standard production line Omega Speedmaster..”

2. “There are moments when wearing an Omega is highly reassuring. When you are taking a walk on the Moon you need to be sure you’ve the best equipment on (and from) Earth”

3. “Only Omega could create a timepiece precise enough to time Concorde. And offer it to you as a watch”

4. “An Omega does more for you than tell you the time”

5. “When gold must do more than glitter”… picture of an Omega in “18K gold”

Worlds Smallest Nanotech Grandfather Clock

12.05.11

An absolutely amazing article recently in CNN’s Technology Section profiled the world’s smallest working car that is made of single molecules, and responds with movements, such as moving forward, based on the electrical impulses from a nano-grid just beneath it.   When one stops to think about the implication for having an albeit prototype working vehicle in which lo living animal could ride, of course, at this collection of single molecule molecular size, it is simply mind boggling in terms of the far-reaching consequences this technological breakthrough may have on perhaps just about every aspect of our life.  This is said without exaggeration, at least on the part of the author of this blogs post.

Wonderful testing of nano technology can be done with clocks, regardless of the size, but in the style of grandfather clocks, wall clocks, mantle clocks, atomic clocks or as they used to be known as radio-controlled clocks.  Imagine clocks that can accurately tell time that have the shape of, say, a full-size howard miller grandfather clocks model, but is comprised of single molecules and powered by a nano-electric grid.  Imagine the molecular pendulum swinging back and forth on the grandfather clock, and the 3 weights descending on cue.  Whether grandfather clock chimes, such as the Westminster Chime, might be difficult in early stages, over time nothing would be impossible.  It is simply an incredible concept.

And the tools that could be used to fix the nano-grandfather clocks would also be made of a small number of molecules.  For a keywound chiming grandfather clock, one would need enough molecules of enough materials, assuming the design proportions of a clock are constant for smaller scale molecules and models, to enable, for example, a molecular winding key and a molecular chiming rod or bells or strike gong.  One would probably want an amplifier for the chimes, or they likely would not be heard by any current living human ear.

While writing about the application of nanotechnology for grandfather clocks and mantel clocks and wall clocks and atomic clocks, and reproductions of the great clocks and timepiece masterpieces, it is obvious that this technology can usher in a new era of advances which are truly unthinkable today.  The potential benefit to mankind would seem to be as great as the Industrial Revolution, the advent of the personal computer, or the widespread adoption of the internet.  Hopefully we will all live to see the many benefits which it seems, inevitably, will be presented over time.

Perhaps not practical, but we still hope the next prototype will be of a nano grandfather clock, and they we may be consulted in its design and construction.

World’s smallest car fuels nanotech advance

By Matthew Knight, CNN
updated 11:49 AM EST, Mon November 21, 2011

A CGI of the electric-powered nano car created by Dutch researchers

Time for Mechanical Atomic Grandfather Clocks by Best Makers

11.24.08

Some atomic time grandfather clocks by what we would consider to be medium to low quality makers have begun to appear in the marketplace.  All have quartz driven non-mechanical atomic movements, and clocks cases that are not very impressive.

We see two niches just waiting to be filled by the right higher-end clock manufacturers.  Most exciting would be mechanical grandfather clocks, with the usual assortment of best and most popular designs, where the internal mechanical movement would adjust the time on the clock daily based on the US atomic time clock and receiving its signal.  This would allow for a marriage of the best of the old and the best of the new.  Mechanical clocks with high-end movements offer by far the best sound quality for chiming purposes.  These could truly be heirloom quality clocks that would be treasured for generations.  Interior decorators and home designers should take note.

The other niche would be non-mechanical quart driven atomic clocks in the nicest of solid wood cases. The best mahagony, assortment of oak clocks, solid cherry would clocks and more that would be outfitted with battery driven movements that could and would sync regularly with the radio controlled atomic time of the USA’s Atomic Clock.  The only two real downsides here are that these movements do not tend to last as long as mechanical clocks, and their chime sound quality tends to be OK, but not horrible.  The real risk or variable is to ensure these clocks are housed in the proper cases, or they risk being real junk from a furniture standpoint.  Also, buying an established brand basically assures that replacement parts will be available for generations to come, whereas replacing a part of a no-name clock could be an exercise in futility.  Battery driven clocks movements tend to have a much shorter life-span than those of mechanical clocks, when looking at and comparing the better and best ones by the major manufacturers out there today.

We encourage the development of Howard Miller Grandfather Clocks along these lines, Bulova Grandfather Clocks, Hermle Floor Clocks, and Ridgeway Grandfather Clock Collection, among others.

1-800-4CLOCKS believes consumers would benefit from these added choices, and to a great extent preempt the introduction by some low quality brands out there that are beginning to think about clock and timepiece introductions along these time lines.

Grandfather Clocks and Daylight Savings Time – A Change in Times

11.02.07

Whether you are planning for your home grandfather clock, wall clocks, mantel clocks, or even atomic clocks, you may or may not be aware of the changes afoot this year as to when we return to Daylight Savings Time. After President George W Bush signed the Energy Policy Act of 2005, it was planned that 2007 would be the year that Daylight Savings Time would be effective with clocks moving back one hour the first Sunday in November (vs. week earlier in prior years), which is November 4. Daylight savings time in the Spring now moves forward an hour on the second Sunday in March. The 2 am local time change remains the same.

The stated goals of the energy policy is to increase energy savings and increase workplace productivity. Some more cynical analysts have theorized that this change is simply a rouse by the powerful Candy Lobbying Industry to sell more Halloween Candy (we are remaining neutral on that point :) ).

Not every USA State is adopting the new law, though 48 are, Only Arizona and Hawaii are leaving their clocks alone.

There is no doubt that some confusion took place last weekend, when people’s habits and/or systems were still operating under the old time rules. Even this week software companies are sending out patches to help make the transition this weekend be a smooth one.

One great Safety Tip – every time the clocks are changed back and forth for Daylight Savings Time is an excellent opportunity to ALSO change the batteries in your Home and Office Smoke and Carbon Monoxide Detector. Better safe than sorry! This life-saving tip has been brought to you by 1-800-4CLOCKS.

Page 1 of 11