Grandfather clocks

祖父钟是为了共享

08年3月13日

有迹象表明,是为了支持整体的设计主题,然后还有那些为了与所有那些谁进入家庭共享件在我们家的那些元素。 落地钟就是这样的作品; 美丽,修长的家具 - 而不仅仅是单纯的功能件。 但除此之外,祖父时钟 - 与他们的时尚外观和旋律优美的歌曲是旨在分享和讨论的游客件。

还有很多很多,当谈到爷爷钟表讨论 - 他们的历史,他们的风格,你选择在面部特定的艺术品或引擎盖上的那个特定的雕刻,时钟的旋律和为什么它被选中的原因。 如为什么原因祖父时钟显示在醒目的家园,而不是藏在客房,一般都是看不见的。 对于那些希望真正展示自己的座钟,还有在家里,其中包括许多可取点:

*在入口处。 没有什么更欢迎游客到你家不是一个庄严的座钟的景象和声音。 不仅大座钟的音乐增添温馨的空间,但其宏伟的身材增添了高雅的气氛。

*在一间餐厅。 一间餐厅,在这里的朋友和家人聚集在吃饭稍微正式的气氛。 座钟很好有助于这方面的东西复杂 - 但邀请。

*在图书馆或客厅。 一些比较正规的客房家 - 一间起居室或图书馆,如果你足够幸运,有一个 - 有轻微的装饰更加精致。 一个座钟 ,而从来不闷,融合以及在这种环境下,同时还具有软化其旋律优美的歌曲的区域。

实惠的落地钟

03.12.08

落地钟 - 一度被称为longcase时钟 - 曾经是普遍买不起普通家庭; 事实上,当他们第一次开始被手工制作只有富有的家庭能买得起有一个在他们的私人住宅。 更多的往往不是爷爷钟是公共地方,他们可以通过整个社会享受做。

然而,随着落地钟开始大规模生产,他们的价格就下来了。 今天,当一个座钟仍然是一种投资,他们一般都负担得起的普通家庭。 还有,当涉及到的祖父时钟多种选择; 如何让消费者找到负担得起的片断为自己的家。 而互联网提供给大家这些选项。

通过网上零售商,消费者有更多的选择比以往任何时候都找到打折的祖父时钟-由信誉良好的钟表匠的所有历史上著名的注重细节做出高品质的落地钟,但实惠的价格钟表制造商-那些已经在该行业的代并不断努力为客户提供最高品质的产品 - 现在可以在网上找到,消费者可以做他们的尽职调查研究和价格比较。 并通过网上供应商,消费者能够获得很多这样的高端时钟制造商和爷爷钟表他们生产的 - 在一个地方。

落地钟是为了持续一生和消费者应该明白,是有一定金融投资自带一起购买本等。 毕竟,爷爷钟表做多只是提醒你通过自己的旋律钟声的时间。 落地钟成为你家的一部分,更重要的是 - 你的家庭的一部分。 并找到经济实惠的落地钟,现在的东西,每个人都可以轻松做到。

祖父钟创建一个联络点

08年10月3日

加入适当的装饰元素,以一个家庭可以是一些房主具有挑战性的,所以他们常常会求助于装饰的资源来帮助他们弄清楚这一切。 当然,还有为那些有兴趣学习如何把一个房间里的多种设计选择; 但最专业的设计人员同意后,是需要有一个房间的焦点 - 这吸引眼球,并创建一个有凝聚力的设计。 而且在很多情况下, 座钟就是实现这一目标的元素。

落地钟被称为他们的地位不亚于其他任何东西-场均6英尺的身高,爷爷时钟可以固定一个房间,并提供先进的焦点。 当你想想,也有极少数的家具,结合功能和形成挺像的座钟。 它不只是告诉时间的方法,它不仅仅是一个时钟得多。 保持一个座钟就像是保持经典报时的传统的延续 - 在为您的家庭最好的作品风格。

通过有信誉的供应商如发现1-800-4CLOCKS ,祖父时钟的设计和各种风格,包括现代,古典风格,传统,乡村,甚至超现代的创建。 放置在房间的角落里,一个座钟将创建一个惊人的锚任何房间的设计和吸引游客的目光,以艺术的这种精妙的作品。

标记与落地钟的入口处

08年3月7日

家门口是有许多原因,而不是其中最重要的是,它提供游客一个家他们的第一个总的印象和什么样的来一个想法,其实非常重要。 这些谁照顾舾装一个家的门口会得到回报了热情好客的精神,游客和家庭都可以欣赏他们进入家庭的那一刻。

一个房主把注意力转移到自己的入口处的方式是通过添加座钟-经典,富豪除了一个家,一个成熟的除了入口的走廊。 落地钟的设计在广泛的风格阵列等房主可以立刻表示自己家的整体设计-现代的流线型线条座钟可以告诉一个现代风格的家,一个传统的祖父时钟欢迎游客到乡村风格的家质朴的线条; 选择是无止境的。

除了 ​​它的设计, 座钟还提供了规模庞大的标记入口走廊。 锚定一个座钟只是走廊里 - 如果你有房做所谓的房主能够提供他们的访客一个惊人的初始视觉在进入家中。

此外,座钟的编钟 - 这通常表示小时的旋律 - 提供一个温馨的歌曲为游客和业主急于在漫长的一天工作后,找到回家的路。

质量与计数时钟祖父

08年3月6日

落地钟曾经只被称为longcase时钟 - 他们的名字改变,因为在写下自己的荣誉一首歌的结果。 但在现实中,大座钟的名字是非常适合其时钟制作的世界上的地位。 如壁炉钟,挂钟,和原子钟- -小,便携式的时钟设计之前曾有的座钟 ,它的资历是由它的名字恰当地表示。

在其设计的开始阶段,大座钟,主要是买不起的平均家庭; 只有最富有的社会中有幸有一个座钟恩典他们家的大厅。 但随着时间的推移和祖父时钟开始被更多的实惠制造,他们又将变得更负担得起的一般的房主。 其中最好的是能够提供实惠的价格在不牺牲时钟的质量和完整性。

今天的信誉钟表匠-如霍华德米勒时钟 ,Kieninger时钟,时钟里奇韦-能够提供同样的承诺; 承诺为消费者提供价格合理的祖父时钟; 但爷爷钟有没有质量减轻。

消费者对祖父的时钟就会发现,这些时钟不仅仅是传统的计时器购物; 他们是结构坚固,sophisticatedly设计了旨在在家庭兑现件。 为此,质量数和消费者谁通过有信誉的供应商,如购物1-800-4CLOCKS永远不会失望。

大座钟的歌

08年3月5日

原因有很多人选择把一个座钟到他们的家。 报时的这种风格体现了所代表的几代人的传统。 在这样的时代,当报时甚至任务进行了简化,并加入到一个电脑屏幕,一个座钟保留了另一个时间的庄严和优雅。 他们是否参拜时间的精心根告诉或者它们固定一个带这个坚实放哨,那些谁拥有座钟在他们家知道它的魅力和它的美丽。 他们也知道它的歌曲。

在他们最初的设计, 落地钟敲仅一小时的顶部。 但是,当刻钟编钟被添加到座钟的设计在20世纪初,大座钟歌曲变得更加复杂。 今天,最现代化的祖父钟表持有三个独立的重量在他们的情况 - 一个用于撞击小时,一个惊人的一刻钟的时间,以及跟踪的时间钟摆。

经小时,最现代化的祖父时钟可以发挥旋律的能力; 其实是很多人的声音了被称为威斯敏斯特编钟,虽然有其他报时旋律应买方宁愿选择。 加上本季度风铃,一个座钟将在四分之一发挥四分之一的旋律到小时,并在四分之一过去一小时。 此外,在过去的半小时,大座钟将适当发挥一半的旋律; 根据前一小时打全旋律。

大座钟的歌有什么提升已经是一个设计精美的家具,以庄严典雅的样板; 提请注意自己的时间,并与优美的音乐充盈的家

昔日与祖父钟优雅

08年3月4日

技术已经让我们感动沿速度,我们大多数人根本无法跟上的速度。 这些变化是区分在我们的日常工作​​,最明显的在我们的电脑上日益依赖。 许多人可能都看到美丽的老写字台在我们的父母或祖父母的家; 今天我们坐在一起的笔记本电脑准备在我们面前。 有例子就这样我们到处转。 但一样快的事情改变,有一些东西是我们根本无法一部分; 那些东西,给我们讲了一个较慢的时间,如座钟。

只是其中的方式座钟跟踪时间指示昔日的有条不紊,慢步伐; 今天我们更倾向于看一眼我们的电脑屏幕或我们的手机的当前时间。 但爷爷钟摆温柔的滴答迫使我们去适应一个更加审慎的节奏。

那些谁选择带来座钟到他们家是不是简单地选择其中报时的方式做更多。 落地钟是经典的家具在自己的权利; 通过这样的著名的时钟设计师设计的霍华德·米勒时钟 ,Kieninger时钟,时钟里奇韦,祖父时钟的样式数组创建-现代,仿古灵感,国家,更多的-适合任何家居的设计和装饰。

但不管他们的设计, 落地钟将永远是一个优雅的除了任何家庭和方式注入现代的环境与过去的伟大。

照顾爷爷钟

08年3月1日

大座钟的东西从便携式壁炉钟恩典我们的壁炉或挂钟挂认为在我们的厨房或客厅上方的架子很大的不同。 一个座钟是一块坚实的家具; 这其中锚房间,反映房主的个人风格,提升了装饰的东西盛大和成品。

由于其内部系统,它的高度,大座钟需要定期保养,以确保它是工作在最佳水平。 但在照顾你的座钟你保证,它会因为它的目的是要持续,只要持续 - 这可能是数百年来,因为它是传世通过你的家人。

座钟业主应始终遵循特定的清洁指令规定由时钟制造商。 它一般表示,权重和摆的处理由专业人员进行,因为任何运动或损坏,在清洗过程中引起可以影响时钟的计时能力。 外墙清洗可以由业主用软布和非化学清洁剂来完成。

拥有一个座钟是一种投资你的家-以及对未来的投资。 受照顾他们的正常,你正在做一切可能来保护您的投资。

不寻常的落地钟

08年2月28日

当然,当大多数人认为的祖父时钟他们认为与华丽罩和盛大的风铃的旋律汇报小时庄严的传统时钟。 有,当然,传统设计的落地钟的今天仍然可以购买 - 创造了一个古色古香的风格相称前一个家百年。 但是,对于那些喜欢谁更现代的设计,也有爷爷时钟是一样适合自己的个人喜好。

综合时钟供应商,如1-800-4CLOCKS致力于为他们的客户提供了广泛的选择各种质量时钟。 落地钟 - 旨在通过这样的著名钟表匠霍华德米勒时钟,Kieninger时钟,时钟里奇韦可以在1-800-4CLOCKS里的各种设计可以发现,以适应各种口味可以找到; 即使是不寻常的。

虽然总是有传统设计的选项座钟 -不同类型的木材和华丽的雕刻罩构造,也有更现代的设计; 祖父的时钟设计看起来像一个灯柱,祖父时钟,包括水功能,并提出了更现代的材料,如铁矿石,铜,板岩,和更多的祖父时钟。

落地钟是每一个家庭,无论其整体的风格和装饰。 从传统到现代,祖父时钟可以带来一抹优雅的任何家庭。

祖父时钟作为传家宝

08年2月25日

家家都珍惜,他们希望将传递了一代又一代的物品; 更何况已经被流传下来,现在住在你家的珍贵物品。 当然饰品,餐具,甚至唱片和照片都值得珍惜的纪念品,往往通过家族血统使他们的方式。 但是珍贵的家具 - 包括一个座钟,可能已专门为家庭几十年前 - 也可以找到自己的方式从家里到家里为证明家庭的历史。

事实上,也有少数几件家具更适合这种传承通过几代作为祖父时钟 其一,他们就像任何制作精良的家具一个金融投资。 此外,座钟的机制倾向于持有不俗表现通过多年。 更重要的是,在该座钟创建的风格是明确指示的时间段在其被收购的风格。

但高于一切,路过的东西一样美丽向下座钟连接几代的家庭; 有什么能比在你的家中座钟也坐在你的伟大,伟大的祖父母的家更特别的吗?

虽然有一定的家庭,可能不会有足够的幸运,有传递给他们一个座钟,没有时间像现在搜集传家宝。 通过有信誉的供应商,如1-800-4CLOCKS ,消费者可以找到座钟 ,体现自己的个性和风格; 并通过经济实惠的投资现在,他们可以放心,他们将有什么意义和价值传递下去,以自己的孩子。

10 ... 21 22 23 24 25 ... Last » 第23页的27 «第一 ... 10 ... 21 22 23 24 25 ... 最后»

Grandfather clocks

Grandfather Clocks Create a Focal Point

03.10.08

Adding appropriate decorative elements to a home can be challenging for some homeowners and so they will often turn to decorating resources to help them figure it all out. There are certainly a variety of design choices available for those interested in learning how to pull a room together; but what most professional designers agree upon is the need to have a focal point in a room – something that draws the eye and creates a cohesive design. And in many cases a grandfather clock is just the element to achieve this.

Grandfather clocks are known for their stature as much as anything else – averaging a height of six feet, grandfather clocks can anchor a room and provide a sophisticated focal point. When you think about, there are very few pieces of furniture that combine functionality and form quite like the grandfather clock. It is not just a method for telling time, and it is much more than just a clock. Keeping a grandfather clock is like keeping the traditions of classic timekeeping alive – in a style that works best for your home.

Found through reputable suppliers such as 1-800-4CLOCKS, grandfather clocks are designed and created in a variety of styles including contemporary, antique style, traditional, country, and even ultra modern. Placed in a corner of a room, a grandfather clock will create a stunning anchor for any room design and draw visitors’ eyes to this sophisticated piece of art.

Mark an Entranceway with Grandfather Clocks

03.07.08

The entrance of a home is important for a number of reasons, not the least of which is the fact that it affords visitors their first overall impression of a home and an idea of what’s to come. Those who take care in outfitting a home’s entrance will be rewarded with a warm and welcoming spirit that visitors and family alike can appreciate the moment they enter the home.

One of the ways that homeowners are turning their attention to their entranceway is through the addition of a grandfather clock – a classic, regal addition to a home and a sophisticated addition to an entrance hallway. Grandfather clocks are designed in an extensive array of styles so that homeowners can immediately denote the overall design of their home – the sleek lines of a contemporary grandfather clock can tell of a contemporary styled home, the rustic lines of a traditional grandfather clock can welcome visitors to a country-inspired home; the choices are endless.

Aside from its design, the grandfather clock also offers its sheer size in marking an entrance hallway. By anchoring a grandfather clock just inside the hallway – if you have the room to do so- homeowners are able to offer their visitors a stunning initial visual upon entering the home.

Additionally, the chime of a grandfather clock – and the melodies that often denote the hour – offer a welcoming song to visitors and homeowners eager to find their way back home after a long day at work.

Quality Counts with Grandfather Clocks

03.06.08

Grandfather clocks were once only referred to as longcase clocks – their name changing as a result of a song penned in their honor. But in reality, the name of the grandfather clock is extremely appropriate for its position in the world of clock making. Before the design of smaller, portable clocks – such as mantel clocks, wall clocks, and atomic clocks – there was the grandfather clock and it seniority is indicated appropriately by its name.

In the beginning stages of its design, the grandfather clock was largely unaffordable for the average household; only the wealthiest in society had the honor of having a grandfather clock grace the halls of their home. But as time went on and grandfather clocks began to be manufactured more affordably, they in turn became more affordable for the average homeowner. The best among them were able to offer affordable prices without sacrificing the quality and integrity of the clock.

Today’s reputable clockmakers – such as Howard Miller clocks, Kieninger clocks, and Ridgeway clocks – are able to offer that same commitment; a commitment to provide consumers with affordable grandfather clocks; but grandfather clocks that have no lessening in quality.

Consumers shopping for grandfather clocks will discover that these clocks are more than just traditional timekeepers; they are solidly constructed, sophisticatedly designed pieces that are meant to be honored in a home. To this end, quality counts and consumers who shop through reputable suppliers such as 1-800-4CLOCKS will never be disappointed.

The Song of the Grandfather Clock

03.05.08

There are many reasons that people choose to bring a grandfather clock into their home. This style of timekeeping embodies a tradition that has stood for generations. In such times, when even the task of telling time has been simplified and added to a computer screen, a grandfather clock retains the grandeur and elegance of another time. Whether they are paying homage to the elaborate roots of time telling or they are anchoring a room with this solid sentry, those who have a grandfather clock in their home know its charm and its beauty. And they also know its song.

Upon their initial design, grandfather clocks struck the top of the hour only. But when quarter hour chimes were added to grandfather clock designs in the early part of the 20th century, the grandfather clock song became more complex. Today, most modern grandfather clocks hold three separate weights in their case – one for the striking the hour, one for striking the quarter hour, and the pendulum which keeps track of the time.

Upon the hour, most modern grandfather clocks have the ability to play a melody; in fact a great many of them sound what is known as Westminster Chimes, although there are options for other chime melodies should the buyer prefer. With the addition of the quarter chimes, a grandfather clock will play a quarter of its melody at a quarter to the hour and at a quarter past the hour. Additionally, at half past the hour, the grandfather clock will appropriately play half of its melody; before playing the whole melody upon the hour.

The song of the grandfather clock elevates what is already a beautifully designed piece of furniture to a stately and elegant showpiece; calling attention to itself on the hour and filling the home with beautiful music

The Elegance of Yesteryear with Grandfather Clocks

03.04.08

Technology has moved us along at a rate of speed with which most of us simply cannot keep pace. The changes are distinguishable throughout our daily routine and most noticeable in our increasing dependence on the computer. Many of may have seen beautiful old writing desks in the homes of our parents or grandparents; today we sit with laptops poised in front of us. There are examples just like this everywhere we turn. But just as fast as things change, there are some things with which we simply cannot part; those things that speak to us of a slower time, such as the grandfather clock.

Just the way in which the grandfather clock keeps track of time is indicative of the methodical, slower pace of days gone by; today we are more apt to glance at our computer screens or our cell phones for a current time. But the gentle tick tock of the grandfather clock pendulum forces us to adapt a more deliberate rhythm.

Those who choose to bring a grandfather clock into their home are doing more than simply choosing a way in which to tell time. Grandfather clocks are classic pieces of furniture in their own right; designed by such renowned clock designers as Howard Miller clocks, Kieninger clocks, and Ridgeway clocks, grandfather clocks are created in an array of styles – contemporary, antique inspired, country, and more – to fit the design and décor of any home.

But no matter their design, grandfather clocks will always be an elegant addition to any home and a way to infuse our modern surroundings with the grandeur of the past.

Caring for Grandfather Clocks

03.01.08

The grandfather clock is something very different from the portable mantel clocks that grace the shelf above our fireplace or the wall clocks that hang in our kitchen or living room. A grandfather clock is a piece of solid furniture; that which anchors a room, reflects the homeowner’s own personal style, and elevates the décor to something grand and finished.

Because of its internal system, and its height, the grandfather clock requires periodic care to ensure that it is working at its optimum level. But in caring for your grandfather clock you are ensuring that it will last as long as it was designed to last – which could be hundreds of years as it is handed down through your family.

Grandfather clock owners should always follow specific cleaning instruction set forth by the clock’s manufacturer. It is generally advised that the handling of the weights and pendulum be done by a professional, as any movement or damage caused in the cleaning process can impact the clock’s timekeeping abilities. Exterior cleaning can be done by the owner with a soft cloth and non-chemical cleaners.

Owning a grandfather clock is an investment your home – as well as an investment in the future. By caring for them properly you are doing all you can to protect your investment.

Unusual Grandfather Clocks

02.28.08

Surely when most people think of grandfather clocks they think of the stately traditional clocks with ornate hoods and grand chimes that melodically report the hour. There are, of course, traditionally designed grandfather clocks that can still be purchased today – created in an antique style befitting a home hundreds of years ago. But for those who prefer more modern designs, there are grandfather clocks that are just as suited to their personal preferences.

Comprehensive clock suppliers such as 1-800-4CLOCKS are committed to providing their customers with an extensive selection of quality clocks of all kinds. Grandfather clocks – designed by such renowned clockmakers as Howard Miller clocks, Kieninger clocks, and Ridgeway clocks can be found at 1-800-4CLOCKS where a variety of designs can be found to suit every taste; even the unusual.

While there is always the option of the traditionally designed grandfather clock – constructed of different types of wood and with ornate hood carvings, there are also more modern designs; grandfather clocks designed to look like a lamppost, grandfather clocks that include water features, and grandfather clocks made of more modern materials such as ironstone, copper, slate, and more.

Grandfather clocks are for every home, no matter what its overall style and décor. From traditional to modern, grandfather clocks can bring a touch of elegance to any home.

A Grandfather Clock as a Family Heirloom

02.25.08

Every family has treasured items that they hope will be passed down from generation to generation; not to mention treasured items that have already been passed down and are now residing in your home. Certainly jewelry, dishes, and even albums and photographs are cherished keepsakes that often make their way through the family lineage. But treasured pieces of furniture – including a grandfather clock that may have been made specifically for the family decades ago – can also find their way from home to home as a testament to the family’s history.

In fact, there are few furniture pieces more suitable to this kind of handing down through the generations as grandfather clocks. For one, they are a financial investment just like any well made piece of furniture. Additionally, the mechanisms of a grandfather clock tend to hold up quite well through the years. More importantly, the style in which the grandfather clock was created is clearly indicative of the style of the period of time in which it was purchased.

But above all else, the passing down of something as beautiful as a grandfather clock connects generations of families; what could be more special than having a grandfather clock in your home that also sat in the home of your great, great grandparents?

While there are certainly families that may not have been lucky enough to have a grandfather clock passed to them, there is no time like the present to collect a family heirloom. Through reputable vendors such as 1-800-4CLOCKS, consumers can find the grandfather clock that reflects their personality and style; and by making an affordable investment now, they can be assured that they will have something of meaning and value to pass down to their children.

Contemporary Grandfather Clocks: New Twist on an Old Favorite

02.21.08

Surely when most of us conjure up the image of grandfather clocks we think of the intricately carved clock casings reflective of antique design. After all, grandfather clocks were the first clocks welcomed into early American homes. And many of the grandfather clock designs of today are indicative of those early designs; ornately carved hoods and cases, and an overall traditional feel.

But the grandfather clock has seen many modern manifestations thanks to the experienced grandfather clockmakers of this time including Howard Miller clocks, Kieninger clocks, and Ridgeway clocks; clock manufacturers that can be found on such websites at 1-800-4CLOCKS.

Today’s contemporary grandfather clock designs offer consumers lighter woods, sleek lines, squarer bodies, and a host of creative styles that fit best in the modern home. In fact, consumers may be surprised to find truly different grandfather clock designs that they may not have even considered – such as those that feature less traditional materials such as brushed brass, veneers, metals, and stone. In today’s world, anything that a consumer can envision – or may not have even thought to envision – is being produced by some of the best clockmakers in the industry.

Grandfather clocks are so beloved because of their traditional place in the home; but keeping to tradition does not mean that you have to succumb to the designs of the past. By exploring some of the modern designs of grandfather clocks consumers can straddle the divide between past and present and keep time in the most stylish way possible.

Grandfather Clocks Count on Pendulum Technology

02.20.08

Today there are clocks of every kind available through a number of reputable vendors such as 1-800-4CLOCKS; and as modern consumers most of us rely on the more modern technology available through such pieces as atomic clocks. But pendulum technology is still quite popular and is seen in everything from wall clocks to grandfather clocks.

More often than not we connect pendulum technology with the grandfather clock, simply because of the sheer size of the clock, as well as the sound of the large swinging pendulum. A pendulum – as utilized in a grandfather clock relies on its own weight to swing from side to side; and the swing of the pendulum becomes part of the hum of a home.

The pendulum clock was invented in the mid-1600s but its popularity remains strong even today. The pendulum in a grandfather clock is held in the clock’s casing; which inspired the grandfather clock’s original name – the longcase clock. The pendulum inside the case of the clock swings to keep time and many grandfather clocks will even chime or play music upon the hour.

Pendulums, as utilized by grandfather clocks, can be quite accurate; but it’s absolutely essential that the clock is level and kept still, as any movement whatsoever can affect the swinging of the pendulum, and ultimately the accuracy of the time.

We may have more modern – and certainly more accurate methods for keeping time, but the grandfather clock will always have a place in our hearts, as much for its showmanship inside our homes as its history for keeping time.

Page 23 of 27« First...«2122232425»...Last »